Monday , May 20 2019
Home / zimbabwe / Grand Final of Eurovision Song Contest: Who will appear and when?

Grand Final of Eurovision Song Contest: Who will appear and when?

Grand Final Eurovision Song Contest is fast approaching (Andres Putting)
Grand Final Eurovision Song Contest is fast approaching (Andres Putting)

The grand final of the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest is approaching quickly.

Some 26 actions will appear for public voting at Expo Tel Aviv, Israel, hoping to steal the crown and secure their country the right to host the event next year.

Here we detail the order of the grand final, which will be broadcast on BBC One between 8 pm and 11:40 pm (BST) on Saturday.

The current sequence is decided by the European Broadcasting Union, the Eurovision regulatory body, and is designed to ensure every action has the opportunity to stand out.

The producer looks at the genre and tempo of the song, whether it displays props and excessive lighting or fireworks techniques, and the number of background dancers or vocalists.

Run an order

1. Malta – Michela Pace with Chameleon
2. Albania – Jonida Maliqi with Token Ktheju
3. Czech Republic – Lake Malawi with Friend Of A Friend
4. Germany – S! Sters with sisters
5. Russia – Sergey Lazarev with Screams
6. Denmark – Leonora with Love Is Forever
7. San Marino – Serhat with Say Na Na Na
8. Northern Macedonia – Tamara Todevska with Proud
9. Sweden – John Lundvik with Too Late Because of Love
10. Slovenia – Zala Kralj and Gasper Santl with Sebi
11. Cyprus – Tamta with Replay
12. Netherlands – Duncan Laurence with Arcade
13. Greece – Katerine Duska with a Better Love

Take a half-way break

14. Israel – Kobi Marimi with House
15. Norway – KEiiNO with Spirit In The Sky
16. United Kingdom – Michael Rice with Bigger Than Us
17. Iceland – Hatari – Hatrio Mun Sigra
18. Estonia – Victor Crone with Storm
19. Belarus – Zena with Love
20. Azerbaijan – Chingiz with the Truth
21. France – Bilal Hassani with Roi
22. Italy – Mahmood with Soldi
23. Serbia – Nevena Bozovic with Kruna
24. Switzerland – Luca Hanni with She Got Me
25. Australia – Kate Miller-Heidke with Zero Gravity
26. Spain – Miki with La Venda

Open voting

Citizens in all participating countries can choose. Fans can vote via telephone, via text or through the Eurovision application, available on iOS, Android and Windows devices.

According to one of the most famous Eurovision habits, fans can choose up to 20 times but will not be able to choose their own country entries.

Previous entries covered Eurovision songs with each other

Austria's Conchita Wurst, who won in 2014 with Rise Like A Phoenix, will sing Mans Zelmerlow's Heroes, who won the 2015 Sweden match.

Zelmerlow will then display Fuego, which makes Greece's Eleni Foureira second in the back of Netta's Toy in 2018.

After that, Foureira will face Dancing Lasha Tumbai Verka Serduchka, who won an eccentric Ukrainian character actor contest in 2007.

Finally, Serduchka will sing Netta's Toy, which won Israel the right to host the event during last year's contest in Lisbon, Portugal.

Gali Atari does hallelujah

Israeli singer picked up the song that won the Israeli contest in 1979.

The Idan Raichel project does Bo & ee (Come With Me)

Songwriters, also from Israel, are known for their electronic fusion, lyrics inspired by traditional Hebrew texts and Arabic and Ethiopian musical styles.

Netta's new debut single Nana Banana

Madonna displays two songs

Pop Queen will feature the 1989 song Like A Prayer and Future's new song, a collaboration with rapper Migos Quavo.

The Atlanta-based star will join him on stage.

Voting is closed

Results are revealed and winners are announced

Press Association

Source link