Saturday , May 8 2021

For the third time in the WRC "Pilot of the year" rally to become Estonian man Ots Tanaks – Sports motorbike –

Following the Australian WRC phase, which is the final stage of the WRC this season, the WRC award ceremony takes place in Sydney with around 250 guests. Among these guests were pilots, coasters, team leaders, WRC officials and other special invited guests. Before the Australian phase, the WRC nominated a number of nominations on its website, which fans could choose before the Australian rally began.

For the third year in a row in the nomination & # 39; & # 39; Pilot of the Year & # 39; & # 39; won the Estonian version of the Ots Tanak. The Estonian driver did the second half of the excellent WRC season, winning several wins, and in several stages struggling for victory. Meanwhile, Martyn Jarveoja, who is the captain of Tanaka, won his second year in a row as "Helm of the Year".

However, Tanaka won two more awards in his ownership. One came in the nomination "Moment of Magic", in which Estonian riders won three consecutive stages, won 87 points out of 90 available, and Estonia won the nomination "Most Winning WRC WRC".

WRC Vice-Champion Trier Noiville won two prizes. Belgium won the nomination & # 39; Success Time & # 39; (wins at the Sardinian WRC rally, ahead of Osee for 0.7 seconds) and & # 39; Year Leap & # 39 ;, where Noiville gives a spectacular 30-meter two-wheeled trip at the Swedish WRC rally.

Elfin Evans, who at the Turkish WRC stage repaired his car at the service park, received a winner in the "Team Spirit" nomination, while most of his mechanics helped secure Sebastian Ojier's car at that time. One prize was also given to Ojier (last year the WRC champion was left without a prize) in the nomination for "Most Power Point Stages".

& # 39; & # 39; Media Star & # 39; & # 39; crowned by Craig Bryan, who is Colin McMaster in the nomination & # 39; & # 39; This year's photographer & # 39 ;, but Jari-Mati Latvala accepts & # 39; Annual Expression Award & # 39;

Winner of all nominations:
WRC Pilot – Tanak Ots
WRC Junior Officer – Martin Jarveoy
Michelin Magical Time – Ots Tanaks
Anonymous Time Success – Noiville Trier
Team Asahi spirit – Elvins Evans
OneBet's Annual Leap – Thierry Noiville
DJI Expression – Jari-Mati Latvala
The most points in the Power Stage stage are Sebastian Ojier
Most won at the highest WRC – Ots Tanaks Media Star – Craig Bryan
ProGrade's annual photographer – Colin McMaster

Resources used:® | The FIA ​​World Rally Official Website …

Source link