Tuesday , July 27 2021

The Indian team from Virat Kohli will break the T20I Paksitan record

India beat Australia in 2nd T20I – India’s Virat Kohli Team broke Pakistan’s big T20I record: Team India on Sunday beat Australia in the second T20I of the series extending their winning streak in the T20I to 10 games, helping them break Pakistan’s big T20I record.

ALSO CHECK: India achieved two major achievements of the T20I; check

In particular, Sunday’s win not only helped India bag a three-match tie but also extended their winning streak in the T20I to 10 games to break the record of rivals Pakistan, who won nine straight T20I matches in 2018.

From July 2018 to November 2018, the Green jersey beat Zimbabwe and then Australia twice in three draws in Harare. They then won three apiece against the Aussies and Black Caps in the UAE.

However, Men in Blue have now surpassed Pakistan’s record with a win in Sydney on Sunday, which was their tenth straight T20I win.

ALSO READ: Ind vs Aus 2nd T20: Yuzvendra Chahal Equals Jasprit Bumrah’s Big Record, Becomes the Highest Wicket Taker in T20I

Interestingly, Team India hasn’t lost a T20I in the last 12 months with their first win coming in December 2019 against West Indies in Mumbai. In 2020, India’s first T20I series will be with Sri Lanka at home. The first game of the 3-game series was abandoned due to rain in Guwahati, while India won the other two games in Indore and Pune and ensured a 2-0 draw.

Following that on a tour of New Zealand, India completed a 5-0 white-wash from the hosts with two games won in Super Over. The win on Friday was the 9th in a row, while the T20I’s second win on Sunday was the 10th in a row.

Overall, Afghanistan holds the record for most consecutive T20I wins – having won 12 consecutive T20Is from 2018 to 2019. They also hold second place on the list with 11 consecutive T20I wins from 2016 to 2017.

However, if India sweeps Australia out in the ongoing T20I series then they will match Afghanistan’s record 11 straight wins and also jump to second in the ICC T20I ranking.

Previous articleInd beat Aus and won the T20 series: Achieved two key T20 milestones; check

Source link