Wednesday , April 8 2020
Home / india / Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: TN trounces Vidarbha, group toppers appear – crickets

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: TN trounces Vidarbha, group toppers appear – crickets

Tamil Nadu defeated Vidarbha with 113 matches on Sunday in the Group ‘B of the T20 cricket tournament Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy to advance to the super league stage as the top of the group.

Three teams – Rajasthan, Vidarbha and Kerala – finished with 16 points.

Rajasthan has the best net run-rate of 1,938 followed by Vidarbha (0.566) and Kerala (0.503).

The top two teams qualify for the super league.

Captain Dinesh Karthik came with another great knock (58, 32 balls, 5 fours, 6 six) to drive the team to 168 for 8 in 20 overs before bowlers stepped into Vidarbha for 55 at 14.5 to ensure a big win.

Tamil Nadu advanced to the super league to be played in Surat, topping the Group 'B & # 39; with 20 points from 6 matches (5 wins, 1 loses).

Ranji champion twice, Vidarbha won the throw and sent the opponent to the bat and saw the back of Murali Vijay (7) who experienced in the second half ended.

Opening M S. Washington (5) fell fourth to leave Tamil Nadu on 23 for 2 before Karthik and B Aparajith (33, 27 balls, 1 four, 2 six) took over and continued to beat the scoreboard.

Their third goal-managed partnership set 83 for Tamil Nadu before Vijay Shankar (26, 17 balls, 1 four, 2 six) and M Shahrukh Khan (19, 17 balls, 1 four, 2 six) pushed the score past 150.

Chasing a stiff target, Vidarbha suffered an initial setback when R Sai Kishore's left arm spinner (3 for 9) had the opening Jitesh Sharma stuck behind for a duck in the first half.

Washington Sundar and T Natarajan pegged Vidarbha back by firing Akshay Kolhar (3) and Salabh Shrivastava (14).

They never recovered from beatings and folding 55 when Vijay Shankar was involved in the action and took three wickets including captain Ganesh Satish (4).

Short score: Tamil Nadu 168 for 8 in 20 overs (Dinesh Karthik 58, B Aparajith 33, Vijay Shankar 26, Yash Thakur 3/23) defeated Vidarbha 55 overall in 14.5 overs (R Sai Kishore 3/9, Vijay Shankar 3/12 ).

TN: 4 points, Vidarbha: 0.

Tripura 69 for 7 in 16 overs (Milind Kumar 22 did not come out, Joydeep Banik 22, Aniket Choudhary 3/15, Rahul Chahar 2/18) lost to Rajasthan 74 for 1 in 5 overs (Mahipal Lomror 50 did not come out, Ankit Lamba 21 did not come out outside).

Rajasthan: 4 points, Tripura: 0.

Kerala 119 for 8 in 20 overs (Sanju Samson 38, SRP Saini 2/23, Ankit Rajpoot 2/24) defeated Uttar Pradesh 42 for 4 in 7 overs (Akshdeep Nath 30 not out) with 1 run through the VJD method.

Kerala; 4 points, OVER: 0.

Source link