Wednesday , April 1 2020
Home / czechrepublic / The fastest is in the Verstappen qualification. However, after convicting, he occupies the first line of Ferrari –

The fastest is in the Verstappen qualification. However, after convicting, he occupies the first line of Ferrari –

The qualification for the Mexican Grand Prix was won by Max Verstappen, who only enjoyed pole positions for 3.5 hours. Steward punished him with 3 seats for ignoring the yellow flag after the Bottase accident.

Verstappen punished Leclerc from pole position

Sixty minutes of qualification runs without major problems. Only after the deadline Valtteri Bottas tore at the end of the round.

Many drivers try to enter the third part of the qualification on medium tires. In the end, only racers from the first three teams succeeded.

Drivers from five teams reached Q3. Drivers McLaren and Toro Rosso added the top three teams.

Start the grid

1Charles LeclercFerrari
2Sebastian VettelFerrari
3Lewis HamiltonMercedes
4Max VerstappenRed Bullpen
5Alexander AlbonRed Bull
6Valtteri BottasMercedes
7Carlos Sainz Jr.McLaren
8Lando NorrisMcLaren
9Daniil KvyatToro Rosso
10Pierre GaslyToro Rosso
11Sergio PérezRace Point
12Nico HülkenbergRenault
13Daniel RicciardoRenault
14Kimi RäikkönenAlfa Romeo
Dec. 15Antonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo
16Lance StrollRace Point
17Kevin MagnussenHaas
18Romain GrosjeanHaas
Dec. 19George RussellWilliams
May 20thRobert KubicaWilliams

Third part

P.RiderTeamTimeThe differenceCabbageTire
1Max VerstappenRed Bull1: 14,7587soft
2Charles LeclercFerrari1: 15,0240.2667soft
3Sebastian VettelFerrari1: 15,1700.4127soft
4Lewis HamiltonMercedes1: 15,2620.5046soft
5Alexander AlbonRed Bull1: 15,3360.5786soft
6Valtteri BottasMercedes1: 15,3380.5805soft
7Carlos Sainz Jr.McLaren1: 16,0141,2566soft
8Lando NorrisMcLaren1: 16,3221,5646soft
9Daniil KvyatToro Rosso1: 16,4691,7116soft
10Pierre GaslyToro Rosso1: 16,5861,8286soft

21:01: Verstappen has a pole position, even faster …

21:00: Bottas destroy …

21:00: Vettel hasn't improved in the first sector …


  1. Ver
  2. Lec
  3. Veterinarian
  4. Ham
  5. Alb
  6. Bot
  7. Sai
  8. Kvy
  9. Gas
  10. Also not

20:52: First Verstappen – 1: 14,910, second Leclerc with a loss of 0.114 seconds and third Vettel 0.260. Hamilton lost .380s, Bottas behind Albon.

20:49: third part begins …

The second part

P.RiderTeamTimeThe differenceCabbageTire
1Lewis HamiltonMercedes1: 15,7217is on
2Valtteri BottasMercedes1: 15,852.1318is on
3Sebastian VettelFerrari1: 15,914.1936is on
4Max VerstappenRed Bull1: 16,1360.4156is on
5Charles LeclercFerrari1: 1619.4986is on
6Carlos Sainz Jr.McLaren1: 16,2670.5467soft
7Lando NorrisMcLaren1: 16,4470.7266soft
8Alexander AlbonRed Bull1: 16,574.8536is on
9Daniil KvyatToro Rosso1: 16,6570.9368soft
10Pierre GaslyToro Rosso1: 16,679.9588soft
11Sergio PérezRace Point1: 16,6870.9666soft
12Nico HülkenbergRenault1: 16,8851,1646soft
13Daniel RicciardoRenault1: 16,9331,2126soft
14Kimi RäikkönenAlfa Romeo1: 16,9671,2466soft
Dec. 15Antonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo1: 17,2691,5486soft

20:41: Pérez, Hülkenberg, Ricciardo, Raikkonen and Giovinazzi do not advance.

20:40: Bottas first but Hamilton beat him

20:38A: Mercedes makes a second attempt in the middle class, another in the soft class.

20:34: Drivers Sainz and Toro Rosso have not been able to reach Q3 with medium tires.


  1. Veterinarian
  2. Ver
  3. Lec
  4. Bot
  5. Ham
  6. Alb
  7. Per

8:30 p.m.: soft named Giovinazzi, Raikkonen, Perez, Ricciardo, Hülkenberg, Sainz.

20:29: Verstappen second.

20:29: First Vettel – 1: 15,914, Leclerc behind him.

20:27: Norris is also soft, McLaren divides strategy among racers.

20:26: Renault becomes soft.

20:26: so far everyone in middle school …

First part

P.RiderTeamTimeThe differenceCabbageTire
1Max VerstappenRed Bull1: 15,9493soft
2Alexander AlbonRed Bull1: 16,175.2266soft
3Charles LeclercFerrari1: 16,3640.4155soft
4Lewis HamiltonMercedes1: 16,4240.4757soft
5Sebastian VettelFerrari1: 16,6960.7475soft
6Daniil KvyatToro Rosso1: 17,0411,0928soft
7Carlos Sainz Jr.McLaren1: 17,0441,0956soft
8Valtteri BottasMercedes1: 17,0621,1135soft
9Pierre GaslyToro Rosso1: 17,0651,1168soft
10Lando NorrisMcLaren1: 17,0921,1438soft
11Kimi RäikkönenAlfa Romeo1: 17,2251,2768soft
12Daniel RicciardoRenault1: 17,2701,3218soft
13Sergio PérezRace Point1: 17,4651,5168soft
14Nico HülkenbergRenault1: 17,6081,6598soft
Dec. 15Antonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo1: 17,7941,8458soft
16Lance StrollRace Point1: 18,0652,1168soft
17Kevin MagnussenHaas1: 18,4362,4879soft
18Romain GrosjeanHaas1: 18,5992,6509soft
Dec. 19George RussellWilliams1: 18,8232,87410soft
May 20thRobert KubicaWilliams1: 20,1794,2309soft

20:18: Don't advance Stroll, Magnussen, Grosjean, Russell, Kubica.


  1. Ver
  2. Alb
  3. Lec
  4. Ham
  5. Veterinarian
  6. Bot
  7. Rai
  8. Gas

20:13: Out of progress so far williams, haasy and walk

8:09 p.m.: Verstappen first – 1: 15,949.

20:08: Albon is leading …

20:07: First Vettel 1: 16,859, but all on soft tires.

20:05: Grosjean in class …

8:00 p.m.: Russell is first on track …

8:00 p.m.: start …

7:59 p.m.: Lewis Hamilton can win his sixth title this weekend.

19:57: Renault drivers have problems with the cooling system and contamination during the last exercise. This changed MGU-K, but can be done without penalty (returning to older specifications).

19:53: since Mexico returned to the F1 calendar, other drivers have won qualifications every time. This year it doesn't have to be the opposite. Favorite is the Ferrari racer, but Valtteri Bottas is the third fastest in the final practice.

  • 2015 Rosberg
  • 2016 Hamilton
  • 2017 Vettel
  • 2018 Ricciardo

19:53: Welcome to an online transfer from the 2019 Mexican GP Qualification.

Photo by Getty Images / Clive Mason

Source link