Instagram has more than one billion users, who publish photos, videos and more every day in their Story, a material that lasts 24 hours. But now Facebook-owned companies give a new touch to this tool.
This Friday the company announced a new function, called "Close Friends" (Close Friends), which will make it possible to share stories only with people selected when publishing them, seeking greater privacy for those who don't want all their followers to see certain material.
Through a post on Instagram, that explains that "Instagram Stories This has become a place to express yourself and share moments everyday, but our community has grown and, sometimes, what you want to share is not for everyone. "
How do you not make certain people see your story?
It is hoped that in South America it will be activated within the next few hours, and as usual, will be carried out gradually as the days pass. Meanwhile, we tell you how to activate it.
Enter your profile and touch the "Close friend" option in the side menu. "Only you can see a list of your close friends and no one can ask for it to be added, so you can feel comfortable adjusting it at any time," the company said.
When you share Stories, you will see options to only be shared with people in your close friends list. If someone has added you to your list, you will see a green badge when you see their story. You will also see a green circle around your profile picture in the Story tray.