Fortnite yesterday received new content with update 6.31. Among the new things applied the option to provide Battle Royale mode content. Epic Games shows that the option was requested by the community and now it is a reality.
According to the details, this function will be available for a limited time. The option to share content will be available for 1 week after the release of the update mentioned earlier. Epic warns that this option will not be applied on iOS devices, because it is against some Apple policies.
On all platforms players will find 2 options when buying content in the store. The first is the standard marked "Buy objects", while the new one will say "Buy as a gift".
The second option is an option that allows you to provide some content to your friends and you can even include personalized messages. Your friend will receive his prize when he enters again. Just note that before using this system you must take a few extra steps.
To access you must first activate authentication in 2 steps. The people you want to give content must be your friend for at least 48 hours. On the other hand, only 3 prizes can be sent every 24 hours.
Important details are that all content purchased as a gift cannot be returned. To avoid confusion, Epic clarified that only items available in the store could be provided.
Players who are interested in blocking this feature can do so from their account settings. This will make it impossible to receive gifts from other players. In related news, Battle Royale already has more than 200 million registered players.
Fortnite It is available for PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, PC, iOS and Android. Find more information about him at this link.