Mustafizur Rahman, JP Duminy & Pat Cummins among 10 players released by Mumbai Indians cricket


The Mumbai Indians on Thursday came out with their final list of players who had been defended and released ahead of the upcoming Indian Premier League auction. This three-time champion has released 10 players in total and they include several international heavyweights.

Bangladesh Speedster Mustafizur Rahman, bought by Mumbai Indians in the last IPL for 2.2 crore, has been released by the franchise. The & # 39; Fizz & # 39; because he is known to play 7 matches for franchising and take 7 wickets. He was previously part of the Hyderabad Sunrisers team.

Two other big names that have been released are South African batsman veterans JP Duminy and Australian Quick Pat Cummins.

In a press release, the franchise stated, "India Mumbai has retained 18 players ahead of the auction of the 2019 Indian Premier League players. This franchise has also released 10 players including 1 capped, 5 uncapped and 4 international players. "

"Mumbai Indians continue with talents that have been identified and nurtured for years. All-rounders Pandik Hardik, Krunal Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Mayank Markande, Aditya Tare, Ishan Kisan, Rahul Chahar, Anukul Roy and Suryakumar Yadav continued with the champions three times. "

"To maintain a mixture of experience and youth, the franchise has maintained Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, the destructive opener of Evin Lewis and a pair of Kiwi Mitchell McClenaghan and Adam Milne."

The following is a complete list of players that MI retains and releases:

Players are defended: Rohit Sharma (C), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Ishan Kishan (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Mayank Markande, Rahul Chahar, Anukul Roy, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Quinton de Kock, Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Jason Behrendorff.

Players released: Saurabh Tiwary, Pradeep Sangwan, Mohsin Khan, MD Nidheesh, Sharad Lumba, Tajinder Singh Dhillon, JP Duminy, Cummins Pat, Mustafizur Rahman, Akila Dananjaya.

First Published: 15 Nov 2018 16:05 IST


Source link