Friday , November 15 2019
Home / africa / Bok-dominated Barbarians to face Pumas

Bok-dominated Barbarians to face Pumas

Barbarians coach Rassie Erasmus has included eight Springboks in the starting XV for Saturday's match against Argentina at Twickenham and five others on the bench.

Handré Pollard, Aphiwe Dyantyi and Damian de Allende will start in the back line, with Schalk Brits, Trevor Nyakane, Lood de Jager, Siya Kolisi and Pieter-Steph du Toit in the package.

Steven Kitshoff, Malcolm Marx, Sikhumbuzo Notshe, Jesse Kriel and Elton Jantjies are among the successors.

The team will be captained by the loosehead prop Wyatt Crockett's All Blacks, with Defender Chief Jack Debreczeni is a traditional uncapped player on the starting side.

Barbarian – 15 Jack Debreczeni (Chiefs), 14 Tommaso Benvenuti (Benetton & Italy), 13 Tom English (Rebels & Australia), 12 Damian de Allende (Attackers & South Africa), 11 Aphiwe Dyantyi (Lions & South Africa), 10 Handré Pollard ( Bulls & South Africa), 9 Leon Fukofuka (Auckland & Tonga), 8 Juan Manuel Leguizamon (Jaguares & Argentina), 7 Pieter-Steph du Toit (Attackers & South Africa), 6 Siya Collections (Attackers & South Africa), 5 Lood de Jager (Bulls & South Africa), 4 Luke Jones (Bordeaux Begles & Australia), 3 Trevor Nyakane (Bulls & South Africa), 2 Schalk Brits (Attackers & South Africa), 1 Wyatt Crockett (Crusaders & New Zealand, captain )
Substitutes: 16 Steven Kitshoff (Attackers & South Africa), 17 Malcolm Marx (Lions & South Africa), 18 Anton Peikrishvili (Cardiff Blues & Georgia), 19 Sikhumbuzo Notshe (Attackers & South Africa), 20 Jordan Taufua (Crusaders), 21 Frank Lomani (Rebels & Fiji), 22 Jesse Kriel (Bulls & South Africa), 23 Elton Jantjies (Lion & South Africa).

Photo: Steve Bardens / Getty Images

Source link